New Jersey's 39th Legislative District

Senator Holly Schepisi

Senator Holly Schepisi




About District 39

New Jersey's 39th Legislative District includes parts of Bergen County and Passaic County.

District 39 is comprised of the following towns:

Bloomingdale; Closter; Demarest; Dumont; Emerson; Harrington Park; Haworth; Hillsdale; Mahwah; Montvale; Norwood; Oakland; Old Tappan; Park Ridge; Ramsey; Ringwood; River Vale; Saddle River; Upper Saddle River; Wanaque; Washington Twp.; Westwood; and Woodcliff Lake.

The 39th District is represented in the New Jersey Legislature by:

New Jersey's Legislative Districts

The state is divided into 40 legislative districts of approximately equal population for representation in the New Jersey Legislature.

Each legislative district elects one member of the New Jersey Senate and two members of the New Jersey General Assembly.

Legislative districts are redrawn every decade in a process known as "redistricting" following the release of federal census data to account for population changes and to ensure that all districts contain approximately the same population.

During redistricting, towns are shifted between legislative districts to balance the populations of the 40 districts as closely as possible. Districts were last redrawn in 2011 and will be redrawn next in 2021.

Click here for a map of New Jersey's legislative districts.

Click here to see a list of all municipalities in New Jersey and the legislative districts to which they belong.

For more information on how the current legislative districts were drawn and adopted, visit the website of the New Jersey Apportionment Commission.

Connect with Holly:

District 39 Guide

Holly Schepisi

Holly's Bio & Public Service

Constituent Services

Holly Can Help You!

Contact Holly

Holly Wants to Hear from You!

District 39

About the Legislative District

Email Updates

Sign Up for Holly's Newsletter


Follow Holly's Page


Students - Get Involved

Legislative Activity

Committees, Bills & Votes


Tweet @HollySchepisi

- Proudly Serving Parts of Bergen and Passaic Counties -